The Harpenden Town Council Mission Statement - To promote the area as a place to live, a place to work, a place to invest and a place to visit
A- A A+
Its all Happening - events calendar

Please use the calendar to view the latest events, you can refine between Mayor's Diary and Town Events

Town Events Mayor's Diary

MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 2345
91112
141516171819
222426
 

Event

Harpenden Farmers' Market

Date: 26th Jan 2020
Start Time: 10:00 am
End Time: 2:00 pm

The Harpenden monthly Farmers Market takes place on the 4th Sunday of every month from 10am until 2pm and is run and organised by us at Harpenden Town Council. The Farmers' Market accommodates approximately 70 stalls and runs northbound along the Lower High Street from Sainsbury’s Supermarket to Strutt & Parker.

Each Market finds a huge selection of produce available; for example:

  • Meats, pies, sausages
  • Fish
  • Preserves – pickles, jams and honey
  • Cheeses
  • Vegetables and fruit
  • Flowers and plants
  • Fresh bread, cakes and pastries
  • Eggs
  • Beer, wine and liqueurs 

2020 dates:

  • Sunday 26th January
  • Sunday 23rd February
  • Sunday 22nd March*
  • Sunday 26th April
  • Sunday 24th May*
  • Sunday 28th June
  • Sunday 26th July
  • Sunday 23rd August*
  • Sunday 27th September
  • Sunday 25th October
  • Sunday 22nd November* (12noon till 6pm, in line with Christmas Carnival)
  • Sunday 20th December (moved to 3rd due to Christmas period)

Markets marked * are the 4th but not the last Sunday of the month.

The December market will be held on the third Sunday of the month in order to not fall in between the Christmas period.