The Harpenden Town Council Mission Statement - To promote the area as a place to live, a place to work, a place to invest and a place to visit
A- A A+
Its all Happening - events calendar

Please use the calendar to view the latest events, you can refine between Mayor's Diary and Town Events

Town Events Mayor's Diary

MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
151617181920
222325
30 
Issue Response

Add your name and email address below to be added to our reactive, quick and easy on-line survey initiative.

Name:
Email:
 

Harpenden Farmers Market

HARPENDEN FARMERS MARKET 

UPDATE - Sunday 21st December 2014 (third Sunday of December) - A  market will now take place from 10.00am - 2.00pm. Please note the market will revert to being on the fourth Sunday of the month from January 2015.

Harpenden Farmer's Market takes place on the 4th Sunday of the month from 10.00am to 2.00pm.

The Farmers' Market accommodates approximately 70 stalls and runs along the Lower High Street from Sainsbury’s Supermarket to Strutt & Parker.

Each Market finds a huge selection of produce available including:

  • Meats, pies, sausages, game meats
  • Preserves – pickles, jams and honey
  • Cheeses
  • Vegetables
  • Flowers and plants
  • Fresh bread, cakes and pastries
  • Eggs
  • Organic produce

665_Farmers Market Photo 1.jpg

Market dates for 2015

Sunday 25 January
Sunday 22 February
Sunday 22 March
Sunday 26 April
Sunday 24 May
Sunday 28 June
Sunday 26 July
Sunday 23 August
Sunday 27 September
Sunday 25 October
Sunday 22 November – 12 noon – 6.00pm

Details of stallholders on the market can be found here  

Please let us have your comments or for further information on any aspect of the Farmers' Market, please contact the Town Clerk or the Farmers Market Officer (Alexandra Baron) at 
Harpenden Town Hall, 
Leyton Road, 
Harpenden 
AL5 2LX 

Tel: 01582 768278
Tel: 01582 463668 (Farmers Market Officer) 

email: alexandra.baron@harpenden.gov.uk

 

Last updated about 2 weeks ago