The Harpenden Town Council Mission Statement - To promote the area as a place to live, a place to work, a place to invest and a place to visit
A- A A+
Its all Happening - events calendar

Please use the calendar to view the latest events, you can refine between Mayor's Diary and Town Events

Town Events Mayor's Diary

Issue Response

Add your name and email address below to be added to our reactive, quick and easy on-line survey initiative.



Harpenden Town Council has 16 Town Councillors, who make up Full Council, chaired by the Town Mayor.  Six of Harpenden's Town Councillors also act as District Councillors (St Albans City and District Council) and one as a County Councillor (Hertfordshire County Council).

Below are examples of the services each authority has responsibility for; you can contact your appropriate Town, District or County Councillor if you would like to raise any issues or have any questions regarding these services.  Details of how to find your local Town, District or County Councillor are given below.

Hertfordshire County Council  - Education, Transport, Fire and Public Safety, Social Care, Libraries, Highways.

St Albans City & District Council - Council Tax, Planning, Parking, Waste, Recycling and Refuse Collection.

Harpenden Town Council - Local events and Farmers' Market, the Common, Recreation and Play Areas, Allotments, Public Toilets. 

Please click on your ward map below to find your town, district and county councillors and more information about them. To find out which ward you are in, follow this link to the St Albans District Council Local Information Service page, input your address and information about your street including your ward will be displayed.

Alternatively, Contact the Town Council with your address to find out which ward you are in.´╗┐ 

All Harpenden Town, District and County Councillors´╗┐ presented in a list format can be seen here.

North Ward

North Ward

Current Councillors in North Ward: 6

East Ward

East Ward

Current Councillors in East Ward: 6

South Ward

South Ward

Current Councillors in South Ward: 5

Town Mayor - David Heritage

Deputy Mayor - Brian Ellis

West Ward

West Ward

Current Councillors in West Ward: 7